Central Ohio

section logo

APA Central Ohio serves urban, regional, rural, and citizen planners across eleven Ohio counties including Athens, Delaware, Fairfield, Franklin, Hocking, Licking, Madison, Morrow, Perry, Pickaway, and Union Counties. The Central Ohio Section provides opportunities for its members to participate in both social and professional development programs and activities throughout the year. These include:

  • Quarterly "Happy Hours" at different locations
  • Annual Central Ohio Planning & Zoning Workshop
  • Tours of unique central Ohio developments
  • Educational Speaker Series with The Ohio State University and other civic organizations

The Section tries to provide something of interest to every planner in our region.  Section activities are open to APA members statewide and new program ideas are always welcome!

Follow us on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/CentralOhioAPA

None at this time.

None at this time.

Nichole Martin, AICP

Central Ohio Section Director
Planner II
City of Dublin

Shannon Fergus, AICP

Vice Section Director
Operations Leader, Planning
ms consultants, inc.

Scott Ulrich, AICP, CNU-A, LCI

Healthy Places Program Director
Columbus Public Health 

J.M. Rayburn

Planner I
City of Dublin

Kyle May, AICP

Education Chair
Senior Planner
Planning NEXT

Arin Blair, AICP

Social Chair

Jackie Russell

P&Z Workshop Chair
Development Services Coordinator
City of New Albany

Thank you to our sponsors

By advertising with APA Ohio, our sponsors are helping to support the advancement of good planning in Ohio. Would your organization like to join the movement? APA Ohio offers exceptional opportunities to showcase you!

Become a Sponsor